Here are the results of the our 28th Slow Melody held on Sunday 14th May, Adjudicated by Sandy Smith.

Novice under 13s

1. Daniel Hall (Accent Community Wind Band)

2. Ian Flood (Accent Community Wind Band)

3. Emilee Carnell (Elland Starter Brass)

Youngest Player – Ian Flood

11 Years and Under

1. Phoebe Mallinson (BD1)

2. Ted Crosby (BD1)

3. Lewis Barton (Elland Youth)

Adjudicators Award – Lewis Barton

Player with Most Potential – Phoebe Mallinson

14 years and Under

1. Lewis Barton (Elland Youth)

2. Phoebe Mallinson (BD1)

3. Jamie Reid (Lions Youth Brass)

16 years and Under

1. Jamie Reid (Lions Youth)

2. Julian Bayley (Dobcross Youth)

3. Kate Stapleton (Elland Youth)

Junior Quartet

1. A Pinch of Salt

Novice Open Age

1. Abby Farrar (Elland Adult Brass)

Open Section

1. Dan Cullen

2. Patricia Woodings (Newhall)

3. Greg Morris (Elland Silver)


1. Patricia Woodings (Newhall)

2. Gordon Eddison (Marsden Silver)

3. Abby Farrar (Elland Adult Brass)

Senior Duet

1. Gordon Eddison & Zach Schofield-Lea

Senior Quartert

1. Colne Valley Brass

Best Bass: Gordon Eddison

Best Cornet: Jason Evans

Best Horn: Patricia Wooding

Best Flugel: Phoebe Mallinson

Best Euphonium: Sean Conway

Once again, an excellent standard of playing was on show and we would like to thank everyone who helped and supported this year’s event.